Can you help me succeed in an interview?

Help, tips and advice in teaching English

Moderator: Joe

kamalika_s

Unread post by kamalika_s »

Dear Aunty Lucy,
I am a qualified EFL teacher,returning to teaching after 2 years.I taught at 3 different institutions during summer months in 2001 & 2002.I became a Mum last year and as you can presume,it has changed my lifestyle totally.I am not a native speaker of English,though my teachers say that I have native-like competence in English.
I am applying for a few jobs close to home but am concerned about the interview.Can you tell me what kind of questions I can expect and the answers to them?As you can understand,I don't have a lot of experience in teaching EFL,it will be of immense help if you could advise me.
Thanking you for your help,
Kamalika.
Lucy
Top Contributor

Unread post by Lucy »

Dear Kamalika,

Maybe your first question to yourself should be what area you would like to teach in. This could be teaching young children, teens or adults; work with adults could be general English or specific areas like IT, medicine etc. Consider your own preferences, experience and possibilities in your town.