Went to SE Asia to get away from angry white men...turns out that's where the worst of them all live.

Discussion about jobs in Asia inc. Middle East

Moderator: Joe

fe908

Went to SE Asia to get away from angry white men...turns out that's where the worst of them all live.

Unread post by fe908 »

I'm a female TEFL teacher from the US and last year moved to Vietnam and now in Malaysia. I don't wish to pigeon hole, but I can't help but notice how many egotistical, self-entitled and downright WEIRD white guys are in South East Asia. I'm sure you've all met the type before. The type who just teaches to fund their active life style of sexpatting, drinking, drugs and partying. I literally go to work every day having to hear my colleagues talk about how wasted they got last night and how amazing a brothel/massage parlor is...because clearly even with their white skin they still can't get a girl in Asia except when paying for it. But then the non-white teachers I meet are all settled down and married. I'm sure there are some perfectly sane white males teaching here but I swear to god most of them are just drunken perverted idiots who couldn't get a job back home...
MTE1369

Unread post by MTE1369 »