Hi there - I would like to ask if anyone knows anything about this 'online company' as I have recently been in contact with them and had an 'interview'. I had told them in an email previously that I was based in Indonesia & was looking for work online. They didn't mention this beforehand and seemed very interested in arranging an interview. However, during the interview, they revealed that it was not possible to hire someone who was based in Indonesia (as I suspected, they clearly had not read my e-mail properly if at all).
Then, when I asked the lady (who made sure I had a webcam but would not broadcast one herself & did not give her name) about payment the line mysteriously went dead. Then I called her back and she told me that could not discuss this information. She quickly said that she was sorry and had another client to deal with and pretty much cut me off. It all seemed VERY unprofessional, rude & abrupt. I would like to know if anyone knows anything about this 'company'. Please take a look at the links below (inc. their very strange / terrible / basic website - bizarre considering they are an online school?!)
my.jobstreet.com/jobs/2009/6/default/50/23794.htm?fr=J - their website (which says that they are based in the Philippines & then Japan (?!)
tefl.com/jobs/job.html?jo_id=42562 - their advert on tefl.com ( Can't find a way of reporting the ad to the tefl.com administrators)
e-communication.biz/modules/pico/index.php/english_teacher_page.html - their webpage & video in English
youtube.com/watch?v=LkXHVMvp1rA&feature=player_embedded - a 'wonderful' video explaining how they work
maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=id&geocode=&q=1-34-13-4F,+Takadanobaba,+Shinjuku,+Tokyo&sll=35.704627,139.702296&sspn=0.038543,0.077162&ie=UTF8&hq=1-34-13-4F,+Takadanobaba,&hnear=Shinjuku,+Tokyo,+Jepang&t=h&z=14
The link for the (FICTITIOUS?) address provided on their website.
